Woosaaah… Or whatever… 

Shit  happens. Then you live. That’s pretty much what this is all about. 

So Day 2 of the retreat… I.  Can’t. Wake up.  I am so completely sore from Tai Chi last night.  I wake Naledi up and we both look at each other like why are we even alive right now. 

We don’t make it to breakfast at 7,but we manage to get to Tai Chi at 8…even the ones who made it to breakfast look worse for wear… We get into it, and get warmed up…the session is good, but we’re still stiff. The si- breathe in and huu – breathe out.. Make sense as I think about how people go woosaaah.. A derivative oh breathe in and out to calm yourself down.  More cracks and Einas. Si….. Hu….. Si…. Hu… 

Then we have a  coffee break.. Nalz and I are like yay!!!  Life… Coffee..it’s freaking cold today.. Everyone is friendlier but just cold.  We head into morning meditation… 

It. Is. Tough. AF. To get your tired mind right… So Master Kai gives us a little something something of a motivation and we get right back into the thing. We get into meditation mode and slowly… At some point I think I’m on it…but my body says no.. I almost topple over… And stretch out my legs for balance… Close my eyes again but fail at concentrating enough to do this… I suppose this is where the discipline kicks in. 

So I quietly look around the room, a couple of people’s minds are wandering too, they are fidgety.. Others’ eyes are open and they keep looking at the time.. I guess I’m not alone in my musings…  

10 o clock.. Finally… Those 3 taps on that fish thing.. And it’s like it couldn’t come soon enough… We go and bask in the sun for 10 minutes… Back to last 2,30 min sessions.. Laying down meditation… Everyone eyes each other mischievously… 

So we lie down, Master Kai says if you do fall asleep, please don’t snore… Lol. Funny I was more awake lying on my right than I was while sitting in half lotus… Then 30 mins later some really awesome acoustic Chinese temple music comes on… I think three 10 minute songs played.. Heard every note I tell you. 

At the end ofof the session, we had all napped, meditated and found Zen in between.  Then the Q&A. Master is as human and animated as the rest of us.. Bhudda Bless him. He says he has no answers of his own, just the teachings of Bhudda. 

Then that awesome food again… It really is fantastic.. And then we left heaven for 2 days as Master Kai called it.. And back into the real world.  

It was nothing short of amazing. 

Namaste. 

One Comment to “Woosaaah… Or whatever… ”

  1. A wife 😍😍

Leave a comment