Archive for May 4th, 2016

May 4, 2016

In the heat of the night…

That sounds so sexual though… Hardly what this post is about. But in truth in the heat of the night.. Is where we get the brightest flashes of inspiration,  the dreams that wake us up and tell us what to do.  The answers that elude us… Me during waking hours. 
Heat, when your brain is at rest, but your mind is working.. What an oxymoron…
I am at my most relaxed, intuitive, inspired and clear.. At these times.. My circadian rhythms messed up by a metropolitan lifestyle.  I swear if we worked to the rhythm of our souls, so much more would get done. 
Burning the midnight oil… Ke something I take immense pleasur in doing.. Sleeping the morning hours away and waking up at 10,bliss… Alas, my cycle does not allow for this kind of productivity. However.. One must note.. Maybe I’m supposed to be living in another part of the world where this is 7:30 am and I am bright and bushy tailed.  Oh well,  another supposition is this – we come into this world to overcome challenges.  The morning is mine.  Nocturnal.

G